Writing in Your Bath

A good solo brainstorming

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
1 min readFeb 9, 2021

Maybe you know the isolation tanks, John Lily invented. This container with water and Epson salts where you float in darkness like floating in space with less gravity. In the 70s and 80s, I dreamed of one but it was too expensive to buy and I had not the competence to build one.

At home, I have a bath cubicle, I use as an isolation tank. I have 3 props: an all-weather notepad Rite in the Rain, a ball pen Tombow and a waterproof headlamp.

In darkness, I fill in and wipe off my mental magic slate, recording my notes on my notepad when my slate is full. I get several layers of ideas, even some good intuition about my daily tasks. It is like writing your dreams, you are sure to remember, and you can wipe off a layer to focus on an other spot.

I do it twice a week, I earn time and get new ideas.

--

--

Midway (Jean Carfantan)

Hypnotherapist, initiator, inspirer, always exploring where my Higher Self leads me to. https://lefildar.gent/en (in English--en, French or Spanish --es)